2020-2021 Deer Season

GolfCat

As I was heading out yesterday evening I had no intention of pulling the trigger on anything because I wanted to get settled in to watch the Bobcats take on the Cahoons. As our ranch managers son and I headed out his dad told me if you see a small pig I could sure use one for the pit. Carson and I sat at a feeder and had a couple deer in early. After a while they threw their heads up and bolted. That usually means one of two things at our place. Swine or Javi's. To our luck it was swine of all sizes. I asked Carson if he wanted to do the ole 1,2,3 and both of us take a shot. He said I'm not good at that so you go ahead, plus it's kind of a long shot. We looked over them and determined that both the blk/white spotted and red/blk spotted were both sows. Either of which would do for his dad. As I settled in on the blk/white one and squeezed the trigger the red/blk one stepped in front. He went down and the blk/white one went crawling through the brush on his front two legs. We waited a few minutes to see if some of the group might come back to no avail. Drove down to the feeder and noticed the drag marks of the blk/white one. Finally caught up to him about 120yds into the brush (last 25yds on my hands and knees)and had to finish him with the 9mm. Took a pic and sent it to the ranch mgr and told him to take his pick. He said both will do.

Milk not even dry on their lips. :D:D

20201031_183929.jpg

GolfCat

A two for one, that's what i'm talking about!

Smoked a little one i killed a few years ago. Would definitely do it again if I see one. Turned out great.